BVL

Ideal Partner

Create values. Creating knowledge.
The Bundesvereinigung Logistik (BVL) is an open network of people who actively work for efficient cooperation in the globalised economy. Its core objective is to communicate the importance of supply chain management and logistics - and to promote their application and development.

More than 11,000 specialists and executives from industry, commerce, services and science are represented in the BVL worldwide. It sees itself as an active community whose members want to look beyond their sphere of influence in order to benefit both professionally and personally - and to donate. The BVL places particular emphasis on the exchange of knowledge and experience.

As a non-profit association, the BVL is a non-profit organisation. According to its self-image, it is objective, independent and does not represent any particular interests in the political and economic discussion. However, the BVL is actively committed to the interests of logistics as a whole.

More than 290 volunteer functionaries are an important driving force, who are involved in the BVL in addition to their management and specialist tasks in their companies. Around 40 regional groups around the world, which organise more than 300 free events a year for their members, ensure that the BVL is anchored locally and regionally.

Lifelong learning is an important concern of the BVL. The BVL offers a broad portfolio of events, the BVL Seminars division and the German Foreign Trade and Transport Academy.

BVL

Ideelle Partner

Werte schöpfen. Wissen schaffen.
Die Bundesvereinigung Logistik (BVL) ist ein offenes Netzwerk von Menschen, die aktiv für ein effizientes Miteinander in der globalisierten Wirtschaft eintreten. Ihr Kernziel ist es, die Bedeutung von Supply Chain Management und Logistik zu vermitteln – sowie deren Anwendung und Entwicklung voranzubringen.

In der BVL sind weltweit mehr als 11.000 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus Industrie, Handel, Dienstleistung und Wissenschaft vertreten. Sie versteht sich als aktive Gemeinschaft, deren Mitglieder über ihre Wirkungskreise hinaus schauen wollen, um fachlich und menschlich Nutzen zu ziehen – und zu stiften. Die BVL setzt dabei in besonderem Maße auf den Austausch von Wissen und Erfahrung.

Als gemeinnütziger Verein ist die BVL eine Non-Profit-Organisation. Sie ist ihrem Selbstverständnis nach objektiv, unabhängig und vertritt in der politischen und wirtschaftlichen Diskussion keine Partikularinteressen. Allerdings setzt sich die BVL aktiv für die Belange der Logistik als Ganzes ein.

Wichtiger Motor sind mehr als 290 ehrenamtlich tätigen Funktionsträger, die sich neben ihren Führungs- und Fachaufgaben in ihren Unternehmen in der BVL engagieren. Für die lokale und regionale Verankerung sorgen rund 40 Regionalgruppen weltweit, die für die Mitglieder mehr als 300 kostenfreie Veranstaltungen im Jahr organisieren.

Ein wichtiges Anliegen der BVL ist lebensbegleitendes Lernen. Über ein breites Veranstaltungsportfolio, den Bereich BVL Seminare und die Deutsche Außenhandels- und Verkehrs-Akademie macht die BVL entsprechende Angebote.